Well. These days I usually take Monday's off. Most of the time I work every day but, the last three weeks I've had at least one appointment on Monday so, today I took the day off since I'm subbing all week. Anywho, here's the scoop!
We have no AC in our apartment and we had to go out and buy a fan the other day. It's been 90 degrees or hotter the last three days and it's getting harder and harder to keep the house cool. Teddy is finding it diffucult to keep cool as well. He just keeps sleeping, I know how he feels. It's impossible to move in this heat. We are "supposed" to have AC on Tuesday...although we were "supposed" to have AC a week ago. We'll see! Yesterday we went out to enjoy the AC in the car and we took Teddy with us. Poor guy.
Teddy is doing really well. We take him out to the closest park every Sunday and just walk and play. He gets all riled up and starts running around like crazy. I worry sometimes that I let him do too much but, Richard is a such a good dog Dad he let's him run around and tells me not to worry....I hope he's right.
Richard is having a terribly tough time at work. I won't go into details but, he hardly makes it home within the normal 8 hour day....most of the time he's working into overtime (which he doesn't actually get extra $$ for). Sometimes I'm not really sure he's actually happy with what he's doing but, he's not really a talker. He just kind of...shuts me out and that can be hard on me and that makes it hard on him. He's been thinking about school again too, which we kind of can't afford (shocker!). Our finances are another topic altogether. ugh. I wish I had a full time teaching job to make life easier. Which brings me to Richard's poor car...which is dying slowly and we can't afford a new car. We're working out a plan dealing with one car in our lives.
Things are so hard with only one main steady income and as newly-weds. Speaking of being newly-weds....ha. People keep asking me how married life is. I don't know what to say. I love my husband. He's the most amazing man (aside from my Dad of course) and I am so lucky to be with him. We have our ups and downs and I am slowly coming to the realization that being married isn't really THAT different from dating. At least for us anyway. Aside from living together it's really not that different than before (along with some other things I won't discuss on the internet...ha). It's like some fantasy that was cooked up in fairy-tales to make girls believe that getting married somehow changes a relationship, it changes it a bit, I admit, but not enough to be called a fairy-tale I suppose. The truth is I don't need the fairy-tale and I don't want it. I'm so happy with our relationship as it is.
I guess that's enough for now. Until next time!
<3 Emily
1 comment:
Hey sweets!! I wish I could give you a BIG hug ... Richard too. He knows you're there for him and sometimes the best help you can give him isn't even in words. xoxo We just need to start playing the lottery that's all! :) Love you!
Post a Comment